Staff

Football coaches speaking to students in a huddle

FALL SPORTS

Cross Country 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Sean McManus

seanmcmanus@cusd.com                            

Assistant Tiffani Boone tiffaniboone@cusd.com
Assistant Megan Poindexter meganpoindexter@cusd.com
Assistant Debbie Pilger  
Football 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Rich Hammond richhammond@cusd.com                            
Head JV Todd Larios toddlarios@cusd.com
Head Frosh Tran Sanders  
     
     
Girls Golf 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Dave Sodersten davidsodersten@cusd.com                    
Assistant    
Gymnastics 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Melissa Semas melissajshumaker@gmail.com                                    
Assistant TBD                                        
Girls Tennis 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Dave Lee davelee@cusd.com
Assistant    
Girls Volleyball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Rich Lake richardlakejr@cusd.com         
Assistant    
Boys Water Polo  
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Evan Baird

evanbaird@cusd.com                       

JV Head Coach Peter Tragitt petertragitt@cusd.com                                         
Assistant Rowen Shaterian  
Assistant    
Girls Water Polo 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Noah Minton        noahminton@cusd.com                    
Varsity Assistant Kelsie Harvey  
Head JV Coach Emily Woodruff  
Summer Assistant Alyssa Stevens  
Clark Head Coach Shane Pearson  
Summer Assistant Shelby Sturgeon  

Wrestling coach Steve Tirapelle looks on as his athletes wrestle

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Cory Fischer coryfischer@cusd.com            
Assistant TBD TBD
Girls Basketball 
TitleNameEmail
Varsity Head Coach Greg Clark     gregoryclark@cusd.com               
Varsity Assistant    
Varsity Assistant Nicole Chapple nicolechapple@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Jenna Klein  
JV Head Coach Dan Houtsinger danielhoutsinger@cusd.com
JV Assistant Coach Kayla Luis  
Frosh Head Coach Dalee Kubo  
Boys Soccer 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Danny Amparano danielamparano@cusd.com
Assistant    
Girls Soccer 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Vannesa Black vannesablack11@gmail.com            
Assistant    
Wrestling 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Steve Tirapelle stirapellle@gmail.com               
Assistant  Gabe Schaefer  gabrielschaefer@cusd.com

Cougar baseball coaches huddled together

SPRING SPORTS

Badminton 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Thad Crews thadcrews@cusd.com              
Assistant Tim Douglas timdouglas@cusd.com
Assistant Pepsi Xiong  
Baseball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach James Patrick jamespatrick@cusd.com                
Varsity Assistant George Chandler georgechandler@cusd.com
     
Varsity Assistant Scott Scharton scottscharton@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Storm Chandler  
Varsity Assistant    
Head JV Coach James Larios  jameslarios@cusd.com
Head Frosh Coach Todd Nelson  
Boys Golf 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Fred Avila           fredavila@cusd.com                     
Assistant    
Head JV Coach Ben Orozco  benorozco@cusd.com
Softball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Mike Noel michaelnoel@cusd.com                        
Varsity Assistant Mike Salazar       
Varsity Assistant Jenn Cap  
Varsity Assistant Charity Broussard  
Head JV Coach Tilo Salazar  
     
     
     
Swim and Dive 
TitleNameEmail
Boys Head Coach Peter Tragitt petertragitt@cusd.com                     
Girls Head Coach TBD  
Girls Assistant Steven Kaufmann    
Boys Assistant Dan Wilson  
Diving Coach Kaylee Vidmar  
Boys Tennis 
TitleNameEmail
Co-Head Coach Dave Lee davelee@cusd.com          
Co-Head Coach    
Track and Field 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Bill Buettner billbuettner@cusd.com                    
Assistant Tiffani Boone tiffaniboone@cusd.com
Boys Volleyball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Rich Lake richardlakejr@cusd.com                     
Assistant