Staff

coaches 800 x 150.jpg

FALL SPORTS

Cross Country 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Bill Buettner

billbuettner@cusd.com                            

Asst Varsity Rob Brenner robbrenner@cusd.com
Assistant Megan Poindexter meganpoindexter@cusd.com
Assistant Debbie Pilger  
Football 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Rich Hammond richhammond@cusd.com                            
Assistant  Kevin Johns kevinjohns@cusd.com
Head JV Mike Salazar michaelsalazar@cusd.com
Co-Head Frosh John Ledieff johnledieff@cusd.com
Co-Head Frosh Tran Sanders  
Girls Golf 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Fred Avila    fredavila@cusd.com                      
Assistant  Jamie Thomas  
Gymnastics 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Katelyn Day kday0227@gmail.com                                       
Assistant TBD                                        
Girls Tennis 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Shannon Smith odoe13@gmail.com
Assistant Daniel Trujillo  
Girls Volleyball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Rich Lake richardlakejr@cusd.com         
Assistant    
Boys Water Polo  
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Matt Berry

mattberry@cusd.com                       

Assistant Terry Giffen terrencegiffen@cusd.com                                         
Assistant Rowen Shaterian  
Assistant Peter Tragitt petertragitt@cusd.com
Girls Water Polo 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Noah Minton        noahminton@cusd.com                    
Varsity Assistant Kelsie Harvey  
Head JV Coach Emily Woodruff  
Summer Assistant Alyssa Stevens  
Clark Head Coach Shane Pearson  
Summer Assistant Shelby Sturgeon  

tirapelle 800 x 150.jpg

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Wil Hooker wilhooker@cusd.com            
Assistant TBD TBD
Girls Basketball 
TitleNameEmail
Varsity Head Coach Greg Clark     gregoryclark@cusd.com               
Varsity Assistant Robert Berry robertberry@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Nicole Chapple nicolechapple@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Jenna Klein  
JV Head Coach Dan Houtsinger danielhoutsinger@cusd.com
JV Assistant Coach Kayla Luis  
Frosh Head Coach Dalee Kubo  
Boys Soccer 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Danny Amparano amparano4@hotmail.com            
Assistant    
Girls Soccer 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Vannesa Black vannesablack11@gmail.com            
Assistant    
Wrestling 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Steve Tirapelle stirapellle@gmail.com               
Assistant    

baseball coaches 800 x 150.jpg

SPRING SPORTS

Badminton 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Thad Crews thadcrews@cusd.com              
Assistant Tim Douglas timdouglas@cusd.com
Assistant Pepsi Xiong  
Baseball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach James Patrick jamespatrick@cusd.com                
Varsity Assistant George Chandler georgechandler@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Geoff Peterson geoffpeterson@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Scott Scharton scottscharton@cusd.com
Varsity Assistant Storm Chandler  
Varsity Assistant Jordan Burnett  
Head JC Coach Jeremy Leonardo  
Head Frosh Coach Joe Perez  
Boys Golf 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Fred Avila           fredavila@cusd.com                     
Assistant Justin Smart  
Head JV Coach Andrew Johnson  
Softball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Mike Noel michaelnoel@cusd.com                        
Varsity Assistant Mike Salazar       
Varsity Assistant Jenn Cap  
Varsity Assistant Charity Broussard  
Head JV Coach Tilo Salazar  
     
     
     
Swim and Dive 
TitleNameEmail
Boys Head Coach Peter Tragitt petertragitt@cusd.com                     
Girls Head Coach TBD  
Girls Assistant Steven Kaufmann    
Boys Assistant Dan Wilson  
Diving Coach Kaylee Vidmar  
Boys Tennis 
TitleNameEmail
Co-Head Coach Shannon Smith odoe13@gmail.com               
Co-Head Coach Daniel Trujillo  
Track and Field 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Bill Buettner billbuettner@cusd.com                    
Assistant Tiffani Boone tiffaniboone@cusd.com
Boys Volleyball 
TitleNameEmail
Head Coach Rich Lake richardlakejr@cusd.com                     
Assistant