Transition Program: ACTION Team

What is the Transition Program?

The Transition Program is part of a districtwide effort to improve support for students academically, emotionally, and socially. Our program focuses on developing positive relationships with students and parents, providing services and resources for students to reach their potential and pursue their goals, and creating a sustainable support system for our participating students from elementary school through high school.

The Clovis Area has a dedicated ACTION Team that will support students on a regular basis. ACTION Team Coaches and Coordinators will focus on students who may not seek out help and would benefit from one-on-one support, mentorship, and increased connections to school services and resources.

Transitions After School Lab schedule 


How do I connect my student to the Transition Program?

Contact your student’s counselor and they will refer your student to our program. You can also contact us in our office or e-mail one of the ACTION Team staff members below.

 

Office Locations

Clovis High School, Room N-15, 559.327.1333
Clark Intermediate, Community Resource Center, 559.327.1655 & 559.327.1672

 

Transition Program: Action Team Staff

NameTitleEmail
Chrissy Prandini Wilken Transition Program Coordinator chrissywilken@cusd.com
Kevin Ngo Transition Program Counselor kevinngo@cusd.com
Vannesa Black ACTION Team Coach vannesablack@cusd.com
Gabriel Hughes ACTION Team Coach gabrielhughes@cusd.com
Caitlin Luna ACTION Team Coach caitlinluna@cusd.com
Estevan Reyes ACTION Team Coach estevanreyes@cusd.com
Miriam Soto ACTION Team Coach miriamsoto@cusd.com
Jeff Vue ACTION Team Coach jeffvue@cusd.com
Meghan Marvin ACTION Team Mentor meghanmarvin@cusd.com
Ryan Tucker ACTION Team Mentor ryantucker@cusd.com