Principal's Message

Deputy Principal's Message

Stanford News

Yale News

   

Oxford News

 
Counseling Center

Library News

Activities

Athletics

PE Dept.
PE Handbook

PE Staff

News in Brief

Cougar Foundation
Calendar
Support CHS
Zangle Information

Principal's Message

Denver Stairs, Principal

 
 

Deputy Principal's Message

Stephanie Hanks, Deputy Principal

 

 

 

Stanford News

Donelle Kellom, Learning Director

 

English

We are pleased to welcome the following English teachers to the CHS team: Ms. Sarah Perkovich, Ms. Savannah Groeneveld, Mrs. Kristy Lane, and Mrs. Leanne Lewis.  Each of these teachers bring with them previous classroom experience and a love for education.

The English department is working collaboratively to align curriculum and assessments to the Common Core State Standards.  Teams of teachers from across the district are meeting regularly to prepare content for each of our English courses.    

The Forensics Team, under the direction of Katie Nelson, is off to a great start.  They are looking forward to a competitive season. 

Mock Trial will be competing under the direction of Hailey Bonds and Grant Mason this year.  The team was successful in defending their title of County Champions.  They will compete at the State Competition in Riverside at the end of March.

Social Science

This year we were able to welcome two, new team members to the Social Science Department: Mr. Andrew Campbell and Ms. Katie Nelson.  We are thrilled to have both of these dynamic teachers on campus.

Many of our senior students are gaining valuable knowledge of how government and economics function in the real world.  In November, students were given the chance to volunteer at polling locations for the election.  This gave them a first-hand perspective into the election process.  Later in the month, selected students attended a San Joaquin Valley Town Hall Lecture featuring Jerry Greenfield, co-founder of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream.  His word gave our students insight into running a socially responsible business.

Our History Day students are gearing up for another competitive season.  Mrs. Hash is looking forward to both the County and State competitions coming up this Spring.

Yale News
Kathy Blackburn, Learning Director

 

 
 

Oxford News

George Alvarado, Learning Director

   
 

Counseling Center

Gina Dean, Stephanie Frazier, Barbie Hansen, Gary Prentice, Jennifer Pritchard, Billy Ware, Sonja Wilson

 

 

Library News
Donna Ervin, Library Media Teacher

 

Activities
Stacy Lazzari, Activities Director

   

Athletics

Jesse Hardwick, Athletic Director

 

 

Physical Education

Jesse Hardwick, Learning Director for Physical Education

Welcome to the world of Physical Education! Most of your questions regarding PE can be answered in the PE Handbook. Here is a link to the:  Physical Education Handbook (new 2014-2015 issue)

Physical Education Department Staff:

Peter Tragitt, Department Chair (petertragitt@cusd.com)

Stacey Schiro (staceyschiro@cusd.com)

Debby Mennucci (debbymennucci@cusd.com)

James Patrick (jamespatrick@cusd.com)

John Jones (johnjones@cusd.com)

Kevin Johns (kevinjohns@cusd.com)

Richard Lake (richardlakejr@cusd.com)

Johnny Lopez (johnnylopez@cusd.com)
Rich Hammond (richhammond@cusd.com)
Tiffany Boone ( tiffanyboone@cusd.com )

 

Cougar Foundation
Becky Luplow

 

   
 

News in Brief





SUPPORT CHS without spending any extra money

  • Savemart and Food Maxx:  Swipe your SHARES card every time you shop and 3% of your purchase price goes back to CHS.  If you or your neighbors need SHARES cards, there are more in the CHS front office.
  • Target:  If you designate on your Target credit card, then 3% of the purchase price returns to CHS.

Thank you for your support of Clovis High School




Parents: Check Zangle!

Parents please check Zangle, Parent Connect, weekly to track your student’s assignments, grades and attendance.  If you need a password, please email the CHS registrar at, tiffanygaskill@cusd.com .  If you have questions about what you see on the Zangle Parent Connect report, please have your student ask the teacher or contact the teacher by phone or email.