1055 Fowler Ave Clovis, CA 93611  |  559-327-1000
Home  \  Counseling  \  Transition Program

What is the Transition Program?

Staff of Transition Program
The Transition Program is part of a districtwide effort to improve support for students academically, emotionally, and socially. Our program focuses on developing positive relationships with students and parents, providing services and resources for students to reach their potential and pursue their goals, and creating a sustainable support system for our participating students from elementary school through high school.
 
The Clovis Area has a dedicated Transition Team that will support students on a regular basis. Transition Team Coaches and Coordinators will focus on students who may not seek out help and would benefit from one-on-one support, mentorship, and increased connections to school services and resources.

How do I connect my student to the Transition Program?

Contact your student’s counselor and they will refer your student to our program. You can also contact us in our office or e-mail one of the ACTION Team staff members below.

Office Locations

Clovis High School, Room N-15, 559.327.1333
Clark Intermediate, Community Resource Center, 559.327.1655 & 559.327.1672

Clovis High Transition Program Staff

NAMETITLEEMAIL
Chrissy Prandini WilkenTransition Program Coordinatorchrissywilken@cusd.com
Kevin NgoTransition Program Counselorkevinngo@cusd.com
Vannesa BlackProgram Coachvannesablack@cusd.com
Ashante HorsleyProgram Coachashantehorsley@cusd.com
Caitlin LunaTransition Team Mentorcaitlinluna@cusd.com
Jason MirandaProgram Coachjasonmiranda@cusd.com
Miriam SotoProgram Coachmiriamsoto@cusd.com
Ryan TuckerTransition Team Mentorryantucker@cusd.com
Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner
More
Schools
Gateway CART Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website