1055 Fowler Ave Clovis, CA 93611  |  559-327-1000

Transition Program

Home  \  Counseling  \  Transition Program

Staff of Transition Program
The Transition Program is part of a districtwide effort to improve support for students academically, emotionally, and socially. Our program focuses on developing positive relationships with students and parents, providing services and resources for students to reach their potential and pursue their goals, and creating a sustainable support system for our participating students from elementary school through high school.
 
The Clovis Area has a dedicated Transition Team that will support students on a regular basis. Transition Team Coaches and Coordinators will focus on students who may not seek out help and would benefit from one-on-one support, mentorship, and increased connections to school services and resources.

Monthly Newsletter - Current Edition


How do I connect my student to the Transition Program?

Contact your student’s counselor and they will refer your student to our program. You can also contact us in our office or e-mail one of the Transition Team staff members below.

Office Locations

Clovis High School, Room N-15, 559.327.1333
Clark Intermediate, Community Resource Center, 559.327.1655 & 559.327.1672

Clovis High Transition Program Staff

NAMETITLEEMAIL
Chrissy Prandini WilkenTransition Program Coordinatorchrissywilken@cusd.com
Karen Marriott Transition Program Elementary Specialist karenmarriott@cusd.com 
Miriam MorenoTransition Program Elementary Counselor miriammoreno@cusd.com
Kevin Ngo Transition Program Counselor - CHS (12th grade)kevinngo@cusd.com 
Noel FelixProgram Coach - Mickey Cox & Red Banknoelfelix@cusd.com
Ashante Horsley Program Coach - Clarkashantehorsley@cusd.com
Gabriel HughesProgram Coach - Clark & Weldongabrielhughes@cusd.com
Jason Miranda Program Coach - Clovis Elem. & Clarkjasonmirandamauricio@cusd.com 
Jessica SalazarProgram Coach - CHS (9th grade) & Clarkjessicasalazar@cusd.com
Jeff VueProgram Coach - Clark & Sierra Vistajeffvue@cusd.com 
Vannesa Black Program Coach - Cedarwoodvannesablack@cusd.com 
Caitlin LunaProgram Coach - Gettysburgcaitlinluna@cusd.com 
Sarah Pereira Program Coach - CHS (11th grade)sarahpereira@cusd.com
Jennifer Wilson Program Coach - CHS (10th grade) jenniferwilson@cusd.com 
Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website